Are you one of those people out there finding an answer for “how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp?” Recently, I did receive a lot of inquiries asking about the same. I did ask my readers to give me a little amount of time because I personally wanted to research over the same. And today, I am here with an article for all my readers. I will be talking about everything which I came to know. I hope you all will be satisfied with the perfect answer to your query.

Before moving into deep details, let’s talk in brief about WhatsApp blocking. WhatsApp is one of the best instant messaging apps for the smartphones users and even available for the PC users as well. OH! Not just a messaging app, but for making free calls to your contacts, sending multimedia files and much more. This app is available for all mobile platforms for free. It does have a lot of features where some are not even available in other messaging apps.

The WhatsApp blocking feature is available to all of its users. Yes, when someone bothers you or you are not interested in talking to the person, then you can simply block that person right away. Or you can even mute the chat where you will do get the messages, but won’t get the notifications anymore. But when you block a person, he/she won’t be able to send you the messages, make calls or check your last seen, status or profile picture.

It is really easy to block a person from your WhatsApp. You just need to open the contact which you want to block. You will see three dots up at the right corner. Just click and navigate to More>>Block. This is it. And when you need to unblock a person, then you need to navigate to follow this simple step, Menu>>Settings>>Account>>Privacy>>Blocked Contacts>>hold the contact name>>Unblock 99% of the smartphone users are joining and logging into WhatsApp Messenger. And it might be possible that you bounce into someone you want to block or the person wants to block you. Finding of who has blocked you on WhatsApp is really a challenging task. But today here I will be listing out few signs which can help you in finding of if someone has blocked on WhatsApp.

why-did-you-block-me2

Signs to find if someone blocked you on WhatsApp

In this section, I am sharing few signs which will help you in finding out about the people who has blocked you on WhatsApp.

The messages won’t be delivered

When you send a message to a person on WhatsApp, it shows a single tick mark, but when your message gets successfully delivered to the person, then the single tick mark changes into a double tick mark. If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, then you won’t be able to see the double tick mark messages.

When I was researching this article and personally reviewed about the same, I came to know that there are few other websites which gave a sign that reads “Read Receipts won’t be displayed.”

YES.

WhatsApp does hold this Read Receipt feature now which helps the users in knowing that whether the recipient has read the message or not. The user has to enable this particular feature on WhatsApp. So, I don’t think that it is a sign to show that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.

I would also like to add other explanation here. Sending and reading the WhatsApp messages need a proper internet connection. So, you need to have an active internet connection. Also, the receiver must have an active internet connection for reading the message.

Online Status or Last Seen

If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, then you won’t be able to check their status or last seen. It might be possible that the recipient has disabled the Last Seen feature on their WhatsApp, but if you can’t see their status or profile picture, then they have blocked you. Yes, it might be possible that the person has disabled the status feature as well, but if they put up a status, then why would they disable it from showing to their contacts. So, if the person has blocked you on WhatsApp, you won’t be able to see their status, last seen as well as their updated profile pictures.

No WhatsApp Call

Recently, WhatsApp has introduced a calling feature to the contacts who use WhatsApp. But, if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, then you won’t be able to make WhatsApp calls to the person. The calling feature won’t be displayed in the chat window.

Not able to add or invite to Group

Since the launch of the WhatsApp Messenger, we know that it offers a Group chat feature where you can add people together and enjoy having a good time with each other. But, if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, then you won’t be able to add or invite the person to join the group. Even if you are the admin of the group, then also you won’t be able to add the person.

Also see: How to Logout of WhatsApp Messenger in Android?

In simple words, if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, then it means that you don’t have any permission to disturb the person anymore through WhatsApp. Using WhatsApp is really fun and easy to use, but it does have some flaws as well. So, if you are suspicious of someone who has blocked you, then don’t just accept the fact because of your intuitions. Just use the knowledge and know about the signs which I shared above in this article to get a real, solid proof.

So, if you find this article useful, then don’t forget to share with your family and friends.